2016 Saskatchewan Roughrider season released

By CJME News
February 18, 2016 - 2:47pm

Fans of the CFL can begin planning their summer as the league releases its schedule for the 2016 season.

The Saskatchewan Roughriders will open their season at home on week two of the CFL season when they host the Toronto Argonauts.

The Riders final regular-season game will take place on Oct. 29 - which could be the final game played at Mosaic Stadium if the team doesn't secure a home playoff game.

SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS' 2016 SCHEDULE

Preseason Week 1 – Saturday, June 11, 7 p.m. - BC @ Saskatchewan
Preseason Week 2 – Saturday, June 18, 2 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Edmonton
Week 1 – Bye week
Week 2 – Thursday, June 30, 8 p.m. – Toronto @ Saskatchewan
Week 3 – Friday, July 8, 8 p.m. - Saskatchewan @ Edmonton
Week 4 – Saturday, July 16, 5 p.m. - BC @ Saskatchewan
Week 5 – Friday, July 22, 7 p.m. – Ottawa @ Saskatchewan
Week 6 – Friday, July 29, 5 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Montreal
Week 7 – Thursday, August 4, 8 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Calgary
Week 8 – Saturday, August 13, 5 p.m. – Calgary @ Saskatchewan
Week 9 – Saturday, August 20, 5 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Hamilton
Week 10 – Friday, August 26, 8 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Edmonton
Week 11 – Sunday, Sept. 4, 1 p.m. – Winnipeg @ Saskatchewan
Week 12 – Saturday, Sept. 10, 2 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Winnipeg
Week 13 – Sunday, Sept. 18, 7:30 p.m. – Edmonton @ Saskatchewan
Week 14 – Saturday, Sept. 24, 7:30 p.m. – Hamilton @ Saskatchewan
Week 15 – Bye Week
Week 16 – Friday, Oct. 7, 5 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Ottawa
Week 17 – Saturday, Oct. 15, 2 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ Toronto
Week 18 – Saturday, Oct. 22, 2 p.m. – Montreal @ Saskatchewan
Week 19 – Saturday, Oct. 29, 5 p.m. – B.C. @ Saskatchewan
Week 20 – Satuday, Nov. 5, 5 p.m. – Saskatchewan @ B.C.
Western Semi-Final – Sunday, Nov. 13, 3:30 p.m.
Western Final – Sunday, Nov. 20, 3:30 p.m.
104th Grey Cup – Sunday, Nov. 27, 5:30 p.m.

 Email news@cjme.com
 Twitter @CJMENews

 

Assault charges stayed against former Roughrider Taj Smith

Join the Discussion

We are happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules: Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. See full commenting rules.